Unknown Error

Nov 19, 2009 at 8:55 PM

Hi Vouter

I'm new to Sharepoint, and I'm trying your very nice tool, your sample code works perfectly, but for some reason I can't figure out when I try and create my own Project (I follewed the description in your video, workflow.xml is changed with <Task_0_FormUrl></Task_0_FormUrl>.)

I've tried several times, but with no luck when it comes to having a custom editform, in my latest project I left out the istantiation and association, to keep it very very simple, but still no luck, I'm pretty sure its a stupid mistake on my part,
but I have no idea where to start, I tried to debug the project, but it says unable to start the .dll - same happens in your sample project.

Looking through the previous posts on the subject it seems like you want to see the workflow.xml, so here it is:

<font size="2" color="#0000ff"><font size="2" color="#0000ff">

<?

</font></font><font size="2" color="#0000ff">

</font>

xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<Elements xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/sharepoint/">
<
Workflow Id="{1B81F0C4-D2B9-4466-84A6-066D1A18DF02}"
Name="WhyGovSecIssue"
Description="WhGov Security Issue"
Title="WhGov Security Issue" 
CodeBesideAssembly="WhyGovSecIssue, Culture=neutral, Version=1.0.0.0, PublicKeyToken=43a0c7d92c9bdf8d"
CodeBesideClass="WhyGovSecIssue.Workflow1" TaskListContentTypeId="0x010801004E4FD5D508784092AA20394584759B99">
<
MetaData>
<
Task_0_FormUrl>/_controltemplates/WhyGovSecIssue/ManApprovalTaskControl.ascx</Task_0_FormUrl>
</
MetaData>
</
Workflow>
</
Elements>

Any help is greaty appreciated.

Coordinator
Nov 19, 2009 at 9:18 PM

My guess is that the markup in the custom .ascx file has a problem.  If you haven't already, make sure you change the debug and callstack settings in your web.config file.  This will allow a better error message to be shown.  If that error message doesn't help, go ahead and post it and the .ascx file.

Nov 19, 2009 at 10:32 PM

Hi Chris,